Skip to content ↓

Racecourse Lane, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 5BJ • admin@oxon.shropshire.sch.uk • 01743 351948

Oxon CE Primary School

Diary Dates for this Term

Monday 25th April

Term starts

Thursday 28th April

First swimming session – Year 5 and 6

Monday 2nd May

May Day – school closed

During May

Year 2 statutory assessments

Wednesday 4th May – 4.30pm

Governor’s Curriculum Committee

Thursday 5th May – 4.30pm

Governor’s Finance Committee

Monday 9th May – Thursday 12th May

Key Stage 2 SATs

Friday 13th May 6.00pm-7.00pm

Key Stage 1 Disco (PTA)

Friday 13th May 7.15pm-8.15pm

Key Stage 2 Disco (PTA)

Monday 16th May

Shrewsbury KS2 School Sports Games – Sports Village

Monday 23rd May – Friday 27th May

Arts Week – ‘The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee’

Friday 27th May – 2.30pm – 3.30pm

Opportunity for parents to visit school and view work created in Arts Week.

30th May – 3rd June

Half Term

Monday 6th June – Friday 10th June

Phonic assessment for Year 1 (plus identified Y2 pupils)

Monday 6th June – Friday 17th June

Multiplication Tables Check for Year 4

Thursday 9th June – 4.30pm

Full Governing Body Meeting

Monday 13th June – Thursday16th June

Bikeability for Year 6

Tuesday 14th June

Team photos

Monday 20th June

PD Day – School closed

Monday 27th June – 1.20pm

KS1 Sports Day

Tuesday 28th June – 1.20pm

KS2 Sports Day

Wednesday 29th June – 1.20pm

Reserve KS1 Sports Day

Friday 1st July – 1.20pm

Reserve KS2 Sports Day

Monday 4th July

Year 6 transition day to Shrewsbury Secondary Schools - tbc

Tuesday 5th July

Year 6 transition day to Shrewsbury Secondary Schools - tbc

Thursday 7th July 

Last swimming session – Year 5 and 6

Friday 8th July

Reports out to parents (YR-Y5)

Monday 11th July – 1.30pm

Induction 3 and class swap

Friday 15th July

Reports out to parents – Year 6

Monday 18th July - pm

Year 6 Leavers’ Barbeque

Tuesday 19th July

Last day of term