Skip to content ↓

Racecourse Lane, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 5BJ • admin@oxon.shropshire.sch.uk • 01743 351948

Oxon CE Primary School

Diary Dates for this Term

Tuesday 20th September – 4.00pm

Reading and phonics information session for Reception parents

Tuesday 20th September – 4.00pm

Maths Information session for Year 3 parents

Tuesday 27th September

Individual photographs

Wednesday 28th September – 4.30pm

Governor’s Curriculum Committee

Thursday 29th September– 4.00pm

KS2 SATs information session for Year 6 parents

Thursday 29th September – 4.30pm

Governor’s Finance Committee

Friday 30th September – 2.00pm

Harvest Festival – Year 3 and 4 – Oxon Church

Wednesday 5th – Friday 7th October

Year 6 to Pioneer Centre at Cleobury Mortimer

Tuesday 18th October 3.30pm- 5.50pm

Parent Consultation afternoon (In school)

Wednesday 19th October 3.30pm- 4.40pm

Parent Consultation afternoon (In School)

Thursday 20th October 3.30pm- 5.20pm

Parent Consultation afternoon (Remote)

Friday 21st October

PD Day – school closed

24th October – 28th October

Half term

Thursday 3rd November – 4.30pm

Governors Meeting

Tuesday 22nd November – 4.00pm-5.00pm

Internet Safety - Information Session for Parents

Friday 2nd December – pm

KS1 Dress Rehearsal – KS2 to watch

Monday 5th December – 1.30pm

KS1 Christmas Performance

Tuesday 6th December – 1.30pm

KS1 Christmas Performance

Wednesday 7th December – 1.30pm

KS1 Christmas Performance

Thursday 8th December

Christmas Dinner

Friday 9th December – 2.00pm

Year 5 and 6 Christmas Service – Oxon Church

Friday 9th December

Year 3 and 4 Christmas Party

Monday 12th December

Year 5 Christmas Party

Tuesday 13th December

Year 6 Christmas Party

Wednesday 14th December

KS1 Christmas Party

Thursday 15th December

Whole school visit to Theatre Severn to watch 'Beauty and the Beast’

Friday 16th December

Last day of term

*Please note that the KS1 Christmas Performances are over three days, each performance is identical.  We allocate Reception parents to the Monday performance, Year 2 parents to the Tuesday performance and Year 1 children to the Wednesday performance, however, there is flexibility to change to one of the other days if necessary.